AURIL

October Conference
5th and 6th October 2017

Bristol Marriott Royal
College Green, Bristol, BS1 5TA 

Contact: Fiona Lees
  0141 548 4754

AURIL is the professional association representing all practitioners involved in knowledge creation, development and exchange in the UK and Ireland who work to ensure that new ideas, technologies and innovations flow from their institution into the market place. AURIL has more than 1600 members from universities and public sector research establishments across Europe.

The Association enjoys widespread international recognition through its success in influencing UK government policy. It has strong working relations with the Confederation of British Industry, Universities UK, the UKIPO, the Department of Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy (BEIS), HM Treasury and Higher Education Funding Councils, in partnership with whom it has produced many publications.

Join Us!

AURIL Council

 

Dr Martin Davies - Chair
Director of Business and Enterprise Partnerships
UCL Innovation and Enterprise
University College London (UCL)
1st Floor, 90 Tottenham Court Road
London
W1T 4TJ
martin.davies@ucl.ac.uk

Carole Barron - Immediate Past Chair
Director of Innovation & Enterprise
Enterprise Unit
University of Kent
Rothford, Giles Lane
Canterbury, Kent
CT2 7LR
c.barron@kent.ac.uk

Dr David Bembo
Deputy Director & Head of Research Development
Research and Innovation Services
Cardiff University
7th Floor, 30-36 Newport Rd
Cardiff, CF24 0DE
bembo@cardiff.ac.uk

 Dr Alistair McDermott - Treasurer
Chief Executive Officer
Imperial Consultants (ICON)
58 Prince's Gate, Exhibition Road
London, SW7 2PG
02075946565
a.mcdermott@imperial.ac.uk
 Helen Lewis

Director of Research and Enterprise Division
University of East Anglia
0.50, ARTS II,

Norwich, NR4 7TJ

01603 591574

h.lewis@uea.ac.uk

 

Jennie Shorley

Head of Bids and Partnerships
The Centre for Enterprise
Manchester Metropolitan University Business School
All Saints Campus, Oxford Road,

Manchester, M15 6BH

01612476736

J.Shorley@mmu.ac.uk

 Sarah Stables

Enterprise and Business Development Lead

University of Cumbria

Ambleside Campus, Rydal Road,

Ambleside, LA22 9BB

01539 430364

sarah.stables@cumbria.ac.uk

 

Bryn Jones

Head of Knowledge Exchange

The Management Centre,

Bangor University, Bangor

LL57 2DG

01248 383887

bryn.jones@bangor.ac.uk

 

Andrew Carlin
Head of Enterprise Services
University of Reading
Whiteknights House, Whiteknights
Reading, Berkshire, RG6 6AH
0118 378 4462
a.p.carlin@reading.ac.uk

 

Dr. Stephen Hillier
Industry Liaison Manager
Faculty of Health and Life Sciences
Business Gateway, University of Liverpool,
Waterhouse Building, Block D, 3 Brownlow Street,
Liverpool, L69 3GL
0151 7948289
Stephen.Hillier@liverpool.ac.uk

  

Richard Stokes - AURIL Ireland

Invent CEO and DCU Director of Innovation

Invent

Dublin City University

Glasnevin, Dublin 9

00 353 17006188
richard.stokes@dcu.ie

 Dr Alasdair Cameron
Executive Director, AURIL
GH202 Graham Hills Building,
50 George Street, 
Glasgow, G1 1QE
0141 548 4765
alasdair.cameron@strath.ac.uk